Skip to Content

ANNOUNCEMENT: Inkpod Podcast Summer Series Schedule

June 18, 2024

WritersNL is ecstatic to announce the schedule for our 2024 Inkpod Podcast Series! 🎙🎧🎚
Our Podcast Committee – Jay McGrath, Russell Bowers, Ivan J White, Wayne Jones, and Sheldon Crocker – have been working hard to bring you the newest season of our Podcast, with a fresh roster of interesting and inspiring guests, including several Newfoundland and Labrador Book Award Winners, NLCU Fresh Fish Award Winners, and more.
Check out the full schedule below:
🎙 Episode 01 – June 21, 2024 (in celebration of #NationalIndigenousPeoplesDay2024): Host: Ivan J White
Guests: 2023 Non-Fiction NLBA Winner Pam Hall and Jerry Evans
🎙 Episode 02 – June 28, 2024: Host: Jay McGrath
Guest: 2022 Fiction NLBA Winner Elisabeth De Mariaffi
🎙 Episode 03 – July 5, 2024: Host: Wayne Jones
Guest: 2022 Children/YA Literature NLBA Winner Charis Cotter
🎙 Episode 04 – July 12, 2024: Host: Russell Bowers
Guests: 2022 Fresh Fish Award Winner Tia McLennan and 2020 Fresh Fish Award Winner Clay Everest
🎙 Episode 05 – July 19, 2024: Host: Jay McGrath
Guest: 2023 Poetry NLBA Winner Don McKay
🎙 Episode 06 – July 26, 2024: Host: WritersNL Member Services & Communications Coordinator Wendy Rose
Guests: WritersNL Youth Committee Members Hannah Jenkins and Olive Fortune
Subscribe to Inkpod Podcast today to make sure you never miss an episode of our 2024 Summer Series:
🔗: or tune in via our website:
We can’t wait to hear your thoughts on what you’ve heard on our latest Inkpod Podcast series. Happy listening!

Subscribe today!

Times and Locations

June 18, 2024

2:00 pm